What a week…

23 Jan

This week has been an up and down kind of week.

I woke up Monday to a grey sky and cold weather.  It was definitely a day to stay inside and snuggle under the covers, trying to keep the cold winter blues away.  Unfortunately, the blues found me.  It was also the day my great grandfather passed away.

We knew this day would come.  We’d been told a fair number of times it could happen.  And somehow, my great grandfather always pulled through.  Somehow he beat the odds.

But something changed this fall.  We were told he would probably pass in the next few months.  The week of Thanksgiving was hard.  He wasn’t doing well and we were preparing for what might happen.  But somehow, again, he pulled through.  He even got a little better.  He got to spend time with his bride of 73 years before Christmas and family was able to see him for Christmas.  The last time I got to talk to him was the day after Christmas.  He seemed to be in good spirit and I was so glad to get to talk with him.  I can’t wait to share more with you about this great man.

I also had a doctor appointment about my PCOS.  The last couple years have been a craziness of do I have PCOS?  What is PCOS?  And what do I do about it?  I’m finally on some medication because what I’d tried previously didn’t work.  I’ve also lost 3 lbs. since my last doctor appointment in November.  I know it’s not a lot, but it’s something.  And I’m proud of myself for finally getting my weight under control.  And not letting myself just be OK with where I’m at.  I’m ready to move forward and it’s a great feeling.

And so this week has had its ups and downs.  My hubby has held me while I’ve cried, made me laugh when I’ve needed it, and has held my hand throughout.  We’ve also spent a lot of time in prayer.  And prayer is an amazing thing.  It brings my heart and soul peace and always reminds me I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

