Craft Room Makeover

10 Jan

I’m so excited to be in the new year and all the possibilities!  First, my wonderful hubby said I could redo my craft room and make it more user friendly.  How wonderful is he!?!?  He even went as far as to say we could spend a few hundred bucks on the space.  What?!?  Well, after the initial euphoria, I decided to use what we had and go from there.  So, ladies and gents…here it is (or at least the beginning) my craft room makeover on a budget!

Today (and a couple hours yesterday) was all about sorting through the junk I could see.  And rearranging.  Here are some before and afters:

Yesterday 1Before starting…ugh

Yesterday 2Before

Yesterday 3Last Before pic…I. Can’t. UGH.

As you can see, it was a mess.  And the hubs wondered why I didn’t actually craft in the craft room…

But I had some good pieces to work with.  A sturdy table for sewing.  Great shelf units that I customized (think spray paint and fabric).  And some other storage containers.  And like I said, I started by going through the junk I could see.  I threw away some things.  I moved our box of wedding stuff to the office to be stored in the closet.  I also moved all my stationary to the office and other random things like phone chargers, camera cords, etc.

I then decided how I wanted the room to function.  I moved my sewing table to the northwest corner, moved my shelving units to the north wall and added a folding table we had in the garage.  So far nothing spent.  Except some calories.  And I can spend a lot of those!  So, here’s where we are now:

Craft room 1I know, I know.  There’s so much more to be done.  But I have plans!

Craft Room 2Do you see all the windows?!?  It’s wonderful!

Craft Room 3It’s been great being able to start going through things and create a space I actually want to be in.

Stay tuned for more updates and how I’m saving money by using things I already have!  What a concept, right?

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

