Pinterest Projects: Week 1

7 Jan

I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to post the Pinterest projects I’ve done.  It seems excessive to post one everyday.  And frankly, a lot of writing will have to be done.  And I love writing.  And I love you.  But I’m not sure I can keep up with an everyday thing right now.

When the hubby read I was going to do a Pinterest project everyday, he was a little confused when I said that included recipes.  So, for a little clarification…my intentions with the Pinterest-project-a-day goal was to do a pin a day from anything I’ve pinned.  I have soooo many things pinned, I need a goal and some focus to do some of them.  Thus, I’ll be doing anything from recipes to craft projects to home organization.  I think this will help declutter my mind, declutter my house and declutter my pinterest.  Besides, if I never do anything I’ve pinned, what’s the point?

For those of you who may be wondering what this Pinterest thing is, it’s quite delightful!  If you do know what I’m talking about, you know.  Pinterest is a website which allows you to “pin” things you find online.  It creates boards where you can organize craft projects you want to make, recipes you want to try, places you want to go.  It’s basically a cork board for the internet.  A filing system where you can click on your pins and it will take you back to the webpage you found it.

So, until I figure out how I’m going to show you everything I’ve been doing, here’s a glimpse at this weeks projects.

Pinterest Projects Week 1From top left and clockwise: 52 Week Money Challenge; Citrus All-Purpose Cleaner; 5 Star Enchiladas (with some tweaks); Mexican Rice (also with some tweaks); Waffle Cone Slouchy Hat

I only got 6 projects done this week, but I think it’s a good start.  I haven’t figured out everything I’m going to do this week, but there will be a couple recipes for sure.  Can’t wait to share more about what I’m doing!

One Response to “Pinterest Projects: Week 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinterest Projects Week 4 | life in a full size bed - January 29, 2014

    […] out on the last three weeks of Pinterest projects?  Check them out: Week 1, Week 2, Week […]

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

