Crazy Quilting – Part 2 of the Grand Adventure

6 Dec

Whoa, two posts in a day.  Watch out world, you may not be able to shut me up now!  Ah, who am I kidding, I’ll probably go on a blogging hiatus again as soon as this post is done.

We’ll try to be a bit more positive than that though.  Mm, k?

As previously mentioned, my aunt invited me to come quilt with her and my grandma.  The goal: make as many lap quilt tops as possible in 3 days.  They would then be donated to a church group in my grandma’s hometown to be finished and donated to a children’s hospital in the Cities.

Goal accomplished: We made 7 tops in three days!  They’re cute, and fun, and will hopefully bring a smile to a child’s face.  My aunt and grandma made 3 tops during a previous weekend.  10 total!

Quilts 1&2 Quilts 3&4 Quilts 5&6 Quilts 7&8

Quilts 9&10

Doing these tops was so much fun!  I usually quilt by myself, so to have others involved was a blast.  We also had to go to JoAnn‘s and Hancock Fabrics.  The abundance of fabric we already had wasn’t quite enough, we definitely needed more.

Don’t judge.  How much have you spent on those great hobbies of yours?  I thought so.

One Response to “Crazy Quilting – Part 2 of the Grand Adventure”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cat Matt Nathanson – Grand Adventure Part 3 | life in a full size bed - December 17, 2013

    […] told you there would probably be a hiatus.  Didn’t I tell you?  You’re not surprised are you?  Nope, didn’t think […]

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

