Rainy Day Blues

31 Oct

Ugh…it’s been raining all day today!  Not so great for my motivation or those cute trick-or-treaters running around.

Actually, the rain is not the only reason I’ve been in a funk.  It’s been here for about a week or so.  I blame not getting enough sun.  Never mind the fact I don’t go outside much, but the sun just hasn’t been around.  It’s enough to drive a person to drink…

Don’t worry, I haven’t been doing any of that.  Maybe a glass of wine with dinner…MAYBE.  You can ask my hubby, he’ll tell ya.

Anyway, I finally broke some of the funk, even on this dreary day.  I’m making some lap quilts and finally got to cutting some of the fabric today.  The first one I’m making is a simple 9 square patchwork.  Pretty easy.  The second one I’m making is going to be this “Around the Corner” quilt from the Moda Bake Shop.  I’m uber excited about this one!  It’s a little more complicated, but doesn’t seem too hard.  It’ll just be a little more time consuming.

I’ve also got plans for some cute little ornaments I want to make.  I have a vision for them, but not quite sure how to execute quite yet.  I’ll just have to use that 30% off my entire purchase card I got from JoAnn’s.  Shoot.  Going to a craft store and buying stuff…sounds just terrible.  😉  Maybe that’ll help to get me out of my funk.

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

