Oh, What a Beautiful Morning!

8 Oct

Oh, what a beautiful day!

Today I was reminded this life isn’t about me.  It isn’t about what I want or what I think I need.  It’s about everyone else.  I lose sight of this oh so often!  I get caught up in the what-I-perceive-to-be negative about almost everything.  How is this effecting me?  Why didn’t they think of me?  How could they do this to me?

I’ve always been at my best when I’m serving others.  And I’ve had a hard time figuring out where I can do that here.  Before it was easy.  It was my job to serve others.  Whether it was waitressing or working at camp, someone else was always more important.  Now it seems it’s all about me.  How do I transfer my gifts of serving?  Where do I start?

The challenge today with the Less and More series is to serve just one other person today.  I have some ideas of what I’d like to do.  And I have to remember to have less fear and more courage as well.  It’s nice how all these days are building on each other!

What will you do today to serve someone else?

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

