Motivation

26 Sep

I tend to have “motivation swings”.  Much like mood swings, these go up and down and sometimes sideways.  I tend to get really excited about something and have tons of motivation and then when it comes to seeing things through, motivation goes out the window!  I don’t know why this happens.  I think sometimes it’s the amount of time it’ll take.  Sometimes it’s my procrastination.  Sometimes I’m down right lazy.  But it’s time to get movin’ and stay motivated.

I recently found out I have PCOS – poly-cystic ovary syndrome.  It helps explain the weight gain over the last year and maybe the depression which keeps lingering.  It’s a hormone imbalance.  By losing weight and making life style changes, I should get back to normal.  It’s the motivation I need to kick my butt into gear.  And when I’m starting to feel better about myself, I know motivation to do other things will kick in.

This lack of motivation has also hindered the list I posted a while ago.  I’ve done only a few things from it.  But it’s time to get my butt in gear, so here we go!

How do you get and stay motivated?  

One Response to “Motivation”

  1. Bekki September 26, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    I can’t wait to read peoples responses, ’cause I think that MOST people struggle with this! I know I do! I know that it takes about 40 times of doing something consistently to make it a habit, but usually my motivation dies around 15-25 times of doing it… Then I fall out of practice, then after a while I beat myself up for not being able to do it, and I start all over! IT SUCKS!! I am trying to be realistic with goals and making checklists that are pretty! That helps some, but not completely…

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

