Writer’s block

14 Aug

It’s been a while since my last post.  I’ve been stuck with writer’s block.  And I still am.  The last week has been busy, but yet, I haven’t felt the need to share.  So, here are the highlights from the last week:

  • A very good friend came to see us!  We spent a couple of days in Chicago.  We hit the Art Institute of Chicago, Rebuilding Exchange, and Millenium Park.  We also spent a lot of time playing Settlers of Catan and Seafarers.  Eric and I were excited to have someone else to play with!
  • I helped bake some breads for the Lutherdale Fest which was last Saturday.  Yummy banana and zucchini bread!
  • I also helped fill cream puffs on the day of the Lutherdale Fest.  239 cream puffs to be exact ( I dropped one in the process!).
  • I’ve started taking care of the barnyard as well – about 15 chickens, 3 ducks, 1 turkey, 2 sheep, 4 goats, and a cow.  My first day was a bit rough, but I’m figuring out the best way to get things done and no one has gone without food or water, so that’s a plus!
  • I’m starting a health coaching program through the Mayo Clinic.  Our health insurance has a great program to earn some money toward medical expenses and after taking their survey, I found out I was eligible for this free service.  I have my first appointment today.  All appointments are over the phone and can be done on my schedule.  Stay tuned for updates on what’s happening!

I’m also hoping to get some painting done this week and to build our coffee table.  We finally got some living room furniture, so I think this space will be the first to get done!

One Response to “Writer’s block”

  1. Jenny August 22, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    I like the updated look of your blog!!

Leave a Reply

Jenny Noelle

Meditation Yoga Community

Little Nomadic Kitchen

www.facebook.com/littlenomadickitchen

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

the pastor and the puppy

the tales of a woman and her dog

I Need To Wash My Hands

Endless ramblings, stories, and thoughts about life as a nursing student.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Kendi Everyday

Just another WordPress.com site

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

